My 14 lessons of 2019: Lesson 10

Hello! readers of mine, welcome to day 10 of my series; My 14 lessons of 2019. It is the 10th lesson and we only have 4 left to go, which means the month of November is slowly coming to an end. Praise God πŸ˜‚ ( i am ready to take on December already πŸ˜‚).

On today’s episode, i will be talking about my lesson in Patience. Yes, Patience! I have found out that a lesson in Patience is something we all at one point or the other in our lives must learn. Why? Well, because life itself is a lesson in Patience which surprisingly contradicts the restless nature of man.

Patience is something i had to learn by fire and by force in 2019. This is simply because, the circumstances around me this year forced me to slow down. 2019 taught me that there is absolutely no need to rush. It is only our nature; natural self to be specific, that compels us to rush. While rushing is sometimes beneficial, most times it is harmful.

In our bid to pursue our dreams, we are always in a haste. We want to see results quickly so we try to take fast lanes which most times causes more harm than good. We see our mates making it in their chosen path and we want to be at the same level or even higher. We are not willing to wait the time, so we find a quicker way. Sure, it is nice finally seeing results and while it seems we have reached our destination, the destination isn’t what we hoped for. This causes a whole lot of frustration and unhappiness that most times breaks us.

It is important to note that the only person rushing you is yourself. You have to do what? You have to be patient. Yes, BE PATIENT. Take things slow. Go through each step of the process. It teaches you lessons that will help you when you get to your destination. It gives you a sense of fulfillment and achievement because you have gone through it all. You are happy at the end because you know you earned that success.

My friend and readers, while i have learnt to take things slow. I have also learnt not to pressure myself or rush the process. I have learnt to take it one step at a time. One day after another. I have learnt that the pressure and rush is only in my mind, the process is worth the wait.

I do hope that from today, you learn to take things easy. I hope you learn to follow the process from step one to the end. I hope you don’t rush the process and you gain the patience needed to face and defeat all the storms on your way. I hope you have learnt something today!

Till tomorrow when I come your way, stay cute, stay patient. If you like this post, follow my blog and like it.

Make sure to drop your comments so i know what you think. Ifydime loves you to bits. Thanks for reading πŸ˜™

Leave a comment