My 14 lessons of 2019 – Lesson 6

Hello readers, today is day six of my 14 lessons of 2019 and we discuss lesson six. Lesson six is important to me because it was the hardest to lesson i had to learn.

My number six lesson was learning to be me. That is staying true to who you are. I am sure you will agree that in this time and age, it is hard to stay true to who you are.

I realized this year that the hardest thing to ever do is to stay the same even when you are walking down a path. The path of our dreams tend to change us and even though change is good, sometimes this change makes us lose who we are.

How?

Well, on this pathway of life, we tend to meet different people. The more people you meet, a little more bit of you is taken. Sometimes this is good, especially if the people we have around us are positive influences in our lives. They change us for the better. However, this changes aren’t always what is best for us.

I understand that our friends want to look out for us, we all want to be better human beings. We have weaknesses we want to conquer. However in the process of all this we forget who we are.

First of all, who are we? I mean personally i am not sure i have discovered totally who i am. However, the moment i start acting other than i am? Pretending to be someone i am not. Then the change is no longer good for me.

You can never be happy or fulfilled if you are acting to be someone else. The best thing you can do for anyone is to remain the amazing individual person you are. In a world of billions of people, there is only one person who acts like you do. So why would you want to change that?

You can work on your weak points. Work on becoming a better person. Do not for any reason act like someone else. Do not change you simply to impress another person. Don’t become unhappy to keep other people happy.

2019 taught me to be myself. It taught me that sometimes it’s okay to choose things that make you happy. Yes you don’t have to be self-absorbed all the time. If it’s for your sanity or happiness, well simply tell them f*** you.

They will get over it πŸ˜‚. If they truly love you and care for you. They will come to understand eventually. Don’t be selfish all the time though. πŸ˜‚

On this note, i say love yourself and do you always. Till tomorrow, don’t forget to follow my blog for more updates on this series. Like and Comment to let me know what you think.

If you loved this post, do well to share it to your friends. Ifydime signing out of here, saying i love you 😘